Struggles

The constant debate of whether to get up or not. That one movement that used to be so easy is now the dictator of my day. I usually stay an hour or two longer in bed after I wake up, resenting each minute that goes by as for knowing I have to get up at some time.

My legs feel like they’re cement blocks. Have you ever tried carrying around two cement blocks all day? Neither have I but I can guarantee it wouldn’t be easy work.

My motivation to get up is usually errands that only I can do, whether assignments, food, chemo or physiotherapy, that’s usually my reason for starting the day.

Leave a Reply

